

DIGGERS' FORUM COMMITTEEE

July 14 2022 17:30 PM to 18:30 PM

Zoom

AGM Minutes

Present: Ben Saunders (Chair), Callum Allsop (Secretary), Megan Keates, Elspeth Illiff, Stewart Brown, Colin Forrestal, Tabitha Lawrence, Martyn Cooper

1.	Welcome & Apologies	Action
	BS welcomed attendees	
	Karl Macrow, Amy McCabe, and Katie Sanderson send their apologies	
2.	Chair's Report	Action
	A 'quiet' year, primarily working behind the scenes with CIfA	BS & DF
	Continuation of attendance at Industry Working Group meetings	
	Unable to meet due to busy work year for committee – provisional date for next meeting set for October 2022	
	10 Things about Workplace Banter produced with RESPECT, other groups keen to produce similar info sheets	
	The committee thanked BS for his time in-post as he is stepping down.	
3.	Secretary's Report	Action
	Number of members of the SIG comprise the following:	CA
	• 776 Total	
	• 222 MCIfA	
	• 214 ACIfA	
	• 228 PCIfA	
	31 Student	
	81 Affiliates	
	O Group Only	
	Social media statistics:	
	Facebook group members - 912	
	Twitter followers - 791	
	Will hope to improve on these numbers by next AGM, especially with those at PCIfA	





	grade.	
	The committee thanked CA for his time in-post as he is stepping down.	
4.	Treasurer's Report	Action
	A budget of £800 was submitted, covering room hire for 1 in person committee meeting, associated travel costs for committee members, and further travel costs for a representative to the Groups Forum and the CIfA AGM. As the latter two events were online, we received a budget of £660 to cover an in-person committee meeting, depending upon circumstances. No spending to report. A slight rise in the budget to take inflation into account for next year.	AMC
5.	Plans for the Future	Action
	DF will continue to produce factsheets and information for field staff. DF will continue to cover Health & Safety aspects and promote the profession. New DF committee will take the 2021-2024 business plan forward for the group.	DF
6	Election of Committee Members	Action
	Martyn Cooper was unanimously voted as Chair. Amy McCabe was unanimously voted as Treasurer. Tabitha Lawrence was unanimously voted as Ordinary Member.	
	The Secretary position has not been filled during the meeting, DF will need to appoint a Secretary in the near-future to continue to operate as a SIG.	DF
7.	AOB	Action
	None raised	
8.	Date of Next AGM	Action
	This is set for between May to July 2023	
		•

