Changes to Executive committee members

Mark Collard, Hon Vice Chair Personnel and Membership, and Nick Shepherd, Hon Vice Chair Standards have both had to step down from their Executive Committee duties due to work commitments but will remain on Council until the end of their term of office. This resulted in two vacancies on the Executive committee, and in these circumstances current members of Council are asked to co-opt individuals to replace these vacancies until the next AGM.

Steve Allen and Kirsten Holland (who are both current elected members of Council) expressed an interest in being coopted, and Council voted unanimously at its last meeting on 28 January for this to happen. Steve will replace Mark as Hon Vice Chair Personnel and Membership, and Kirsten will take over as Hon Vice Chair Standards. Council expressed their thanks to Mark and Nick for their involvement and commitment to the Executive committee over the past few years.