Ballot for Honorary Chair of CIfA

In the run up to the 2023 AGM and as part of the call for nominations for candidates to the Board or Directors, two nominations were received for the position of Honorary Chair from Joseph Abrams and Penelope Foreman. As the number of nominations exceeds the number of vacancies, accredited members are invited to vote for candidates in a ballot.

The ballot for the Honorary Chair will take place in accordance with the provisions set out in the Royal Charter and by-law.
Accredited members can vote for one candidate for election to Honorary Chair via the voting form. This will require you to login in.

Please note that the Head of Governance and Finance will have access to the results of the voting to ensure that those who have cast a vote are eligible to do so in terms of having paid their subscription fees; voting is treated in the strictest confidence.

Candidate statements are included in the AGM Notice (page 8 onwards) and the ballot will run from 13 September to 29 September 2023 inclusive. If you require a hard copy ballot paper, please email The results of the ballot will be announced at the AGM.